Say hello!

Comments

• richallumrichallum Administrator

Hi @riz with you on Marathon.

Paraplanner. F1, Apple, Nutella, ice cream. No trite motivational quotes. Turning a bit northern. 

• Hello, I'm Kelly and I am the sole in-house Paraplanner working with two advisers. I have worked in the industry nearly 9 years I have been a Paraplanner for over 3 years. I am Diploma qualified and working towards chartered. I have found this forum whilst researching for work - good spot as I think the forum is a fantastic idea!!

I'm not a great fan of chocolate but when tempted it is usually a Kit Kat or Lion Bar.

Welcome @KellyS

Paraplanner. F1, Apple, Nutella, ice cream. No trite motivational quotes. Turning a bit northern. 

• Hi! Just been recommended to join this group! I've been paraplanning for around 7 years for various IFAs, currently working for a medium sized advisers where I look after around 50 high net worth clients.

Seriously considering taking a jump to becoming self employed but not sure where I'd start. I hear there's a lot of you out there who might be able to give me some hints and tips :)

I'm on twitter as Mrs_Bop and I'm more of a pizza fan but if I had to choose a chocolate bar it would probably be a flake.

Hi @Mrs_Bop have a look at this

• Hi, I’m Mark and I’ve changed career and I’m at the start of my journey to being a paraplanner. I’ve managed to pass both R01 and R05 and am now studying for R03. I’ll have to admit I’m starting to panic that I’ll remember any of itl! As for my favourite chocolate bar it would have to be Picnic or Topic but really anything with chocolate is good ;-)

Hi Mark & welcome to the Big Tent.

• Hi all, my name is Sam

I have worked as a Paraplanner for nearly 15 years, both in house and out sourced - I recognise some names here so I may have worked with you in the past - don't hold that against me!