Preperation for R06

Hi Guys

After an extremely difficult year from a personal perspective, I'm now at the stage of looking at R06. R01-R05 have been passed and as is well documented R06 is a very different exam.

I'm just looking for some guidance as to how to approach my study between now and when the new dates for this exam year are released. I understand that they'll be two case studies released prior to the exam, I also understand that BrandFT, Next Gen Planners, BTS amongst a few provide some supportive analysis for the case studies.

My question(s) - albeit going the long way around it, ******is how have you guys studied for this exam****? Is it a case of going through the study texts again (I hope not) and brushing up on all subject matters? I have done mind maps for the last two exams (R02 & R04) as an overview of each subject matter that may help me but I'm eager 1) to pass this first time but 2) draw on some of the more experienced members knowledge.

I'm a relative newbie into the industry (2.5 years). I know I've learnt a lot but at the same time I feel I've studied to pass those exams as opposed to retain the information. Hard to retain it all (which I know is perfectly normal) but the thought of going through my study texts again is perhaps one of the most depressing things I can think of :D :D :D

Be grateful for some guidance but understand if I'm hit with radio silence.

Thanks in advance

Comments

• Hi,

I sat the R06 exam earlier this week so perhaps take my words with a pinch of salt as I haven't gotten the results back yet!

I bought the case study analysis from BTS which I thought was very helpful and walked me through the case studies in a lot of detail and pointed towards the technical areas they thought would come out in the exam, and their educated guesses were pretty on the money in my opinion, no really nasty surprises in the exam other than the pesky marriage allowance.