JO9 - any advice?

MChristie93MChristie93 Member
edited April 2019 in CPD & Exams

Hi all!

I have just sat RO6 at the start of the month and (assuming I have passed!) I am considering doing JO9 next.

Here are some of my questions:

• The CII give you 12 months for the assignments but is the full year really needed? I am new to paraplanning but have time to commit to the assignments.
  • Has anyone done this unit and also completed an exam at the same time? I would be thinking about the October sitting of this year.
  • Would you recommend getting the CII textbook?
  • How good is the feedback the CII provide for each assignment?
  • Are the assignments difficult?

Any thoughts/ tips on the module would be much appreciated! I would like to crack on with obtaining credits while I'm in exam mode.

Thanks in advance!
Meghan

Comments

• @MChristie93 said:
    Hi all!

I have just sat RO6 at the start of the month and (assuming I have passed!) I am considering doing JO9 next.

• The CII give you 12 months for the assignments but is the full year really needed? I am new to paraplanning but have time to commit to the assignments.
    • Has anyone done this unit and also completed an exam at the same time? I would be thinking about the October sitting of this year.

Any thoughts/ tips on the module would be much appreciated! I would like to crack on with obtaining credits while I'm in exam mode.

Thanks in advance!
    Meghan

One other question - does the CII expect any use of cashflow modelling?

Thanks!

• Hi Meghan,

I can only comment on my experience. I’m doing J09 now. You have a year to do the assignments but can submit as soon as you like. I did 2 assignments in first few months, then stopped to do J02and AF1. Doing final assignment now.