considering CII Diploma - advice

Hi all newbie here.

I am considering a change of career & have been advised to complete the CII diploma in Finance level 4.
I have been advised by someone in the industry to complete R01, R06 & R07 first & this would suffice at getting me in at a junior position & then i can complete the rest on the job.
I am not currently & have no experience working in the field so wondered what the best place to start would be? I've read some other threads on here & saw that R04 & R05 are helpful to sit prior to R06 as it draws on things from the previous 2. Similarly would I need (or would it be recommended) to do CF6 before R07?

So yes the much asked question of "what's the best order to sit the exams" though i'll rephrase to what's the most helpful order to give myself the best chance at passing. Also bearing in mind I don't work or have any experience in the field , what is a good starting point that won't completely freak me out (i'm terrified of failing!).

Re the exam timescale, i'm not sure how much time i'll need to study (currently working a full time job in a totally different field) & don't want to pressure myself too much. I can see that materials on the website that you purchase seem to be specifically for a certain exam sitting. Going by the website it seems 19-20 edition materials are ok to be used for exams up until 31 Aug 2020. Will there be new materials released in sept 2020 that will then be valid/applicable for year 20-21.
If i were to purchase the materials now does that mean i could not then sit the exam past aug 2020 (how different will the new materials be?)

Re purchase of materials, do I just purchase one course at a time? then do the exam & then move on when ready or do you have to get each paper within a certain time of the last?