R04 in 5 Weeks

Hey Everyone!

I have passed my R01, R02 and R05 with 6-7 weeks of revising. I am thinking of taking the R04 in under 5 weeks so I can get it out of the way for Xmas and do R03 in end of Jan/Feb with hopefully R06 in April!

I have some knowledge in Pensions as I used to deals with processing crystallisation events and delivered training with pension freedoms etc in my old role which should help me for some parts of the content.

I am hoping to do an 1-2 hours a day plus 10-15 hours at the weekends so am hoping this will get me through.

Any tips for the exam?!

Comments

• Hi

I took R04 earlier this year and think that you will be absolutely fine with the work you plan to put in - especially if you have a basic knowledge of Pensions and retirement planning.

With regard to tips - I have used Wizard Learning for all my R0 exams (R01 - R05) and have found that to be a great help but you've got to put in the work.

Personally, I found R03 to be more taxing than R04 so I think your plan of saving this until the new year (when you have more time to invest in your study) is probably wise.

Good luck

• BP2012BP2012 Member
    edited November 2018

Also, and very importantly, I used the Fidelity technical videos with Neil Dickey which were so helpful as they gave context to a number of points in the written syllabus.

https://adviserservices.fidelity.co.uk/resource-centre/technical-matters/retirement-technical-videos/

The table on the webpage also helps with ensuring the video content is relevant to the R04 exam.

• Ah brilliant, thank you so much BP2012 :)

@BP2012 said:
    Hi

I took R04 earlier this year and think that you will be absolutely fine with the work you plan to put in - especially if you have a basic knowledge of Pensions and retirement planning.

With regard to tips - I have used Wizard Learning for all my R0 exams (R01 - R05) and have found that to be a great help but you've got to put in the work.