Any guidance appreciated

Hi all

I was hoping to get some guidance from some experienced freelancers and outsourced paraplanners.

I have 12 years paraplanning experience and I am a FPFS qualified. I have recently left my full time employed position, to take on a role working on a flexible hours basis for an adviser I used to work with.

He has given me permission that alongside this, I can supplement my income with freelance work.

Whilst a few advisers I have worked with in the past have expressed an interest in working with me, I want to make sure that I approach this properly from the start
. I was therefore hoping you could provide some guidance on how you went about setting up your terms of business? Did you draft your own or can anyone recommend a solicitor that would know what I was talking about? (I am sure I saw Richard mention one in a previous post, when this was all a fanciful idea but I can't seem to find it).

Do you still use a terms of business if you are subcontracting for another paraplanner or do you just use it when you're establishing a relationship with an adviser?

I have read the previous posts on PI insurance and also done lots of reading about GDPR but any other tips on these areas would be appreciated.

Finally, if anyone requires a paraplanner to provide additional support as we approach the end of the tax year, I would be more than happy to send you my CV :smile:

Thanks

Sam

Comments

• Hi Sam

As someone who has gone down the outsourced route in the past year, here are my answers to some of your questions. I must have missed your post otherwise I would have responded earlier!