Brand FT or Wizard Learning?

Hi all,

I've just joined your community and would really appreciate some feedback from people who've used Brand FT and/or Wizard Learning to supplement the CII study materials.

I'm studying R02 at the moment and in truth, I'm struggling with the CII materials.

Colleagues have recommended both Brand and Wizard.

I'd be grateful for some information about people's experiences.

I was a bit sceptical about whether the material on these external sites was up to date and aligned to what will be in the actual exam.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Hi,

My experience is that the third party material can be a very good supplement to what you get from the CII/PFS. If it wasn't aligned to the syllabus then the businesses would have failed years ago.

Brand FT
    Wizard Learning
    Bespoke Training Solutions

All give a wide range of options and have their own unique style. My suggestion would be to look at any samples they have (or look at something a colleague used in a previous sitting) and see if any of them immediately jump off the page as being a good fit for you. It will be a personal thing, but in terms of content quality and accuracy, they are all good.

Benjamin Fabi 
  • HoolahanHoolahan Member
    edited June 2023

I passed R01 through to 6 first time using the following resources:

For textbook, I used BTS, their books really bring the subject matter to life, which is very much welcome after trying to digest a horribly bland CII book - can't recommend them enough https://www.bespoketrainingsolutions.com/ they have some really good crib sheets and exam style questions at the end of each chapter too.

For mock exams, I used both BrandFT and KnowR0.